7 chakras, 7 musical notes

Traditional Indian Music Scale is ‘the saptak’ or series of seven steps,
with each musical note corresponding to a chakra.

Do (root chakra): Liberating guilt and fear
Re (sacral chakra): Undoing situations and facilitating change
Mi (solar plexus): Transformation and miracles (DNA repair)
Fa (heart chakra): Connecting/relationships
Sol (throat chakra): Awakening intuition
La (third eye chakra): Returning to spiritual order
Ti (crown chakra)): Transcendence; pure consciousness

~ Cyndi Dale, The Subtle Body

piano in forest hallway

Image Credit: *ArthurBlue, deviantart.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *