Archive for: August 2013

7 chakras, 7 musical notes

Traditional Indian Music Scale is ‘the saptak’ or series of seven steps,
with each musical note corresponding to a chakra.

Do (root chakra): Liberating guilt and fear
Re (sacral chakra): Undoing situations and facilitating change
Mi (solar plexus): Transformation and miracles (DNA repair)
Fa (heart chakra): Connecting/relationships
Sol (throat chakra): Awakening intuition
La (third eye chakra): Returning to spiritual order
Ti (crown chakra)): Transcendence; pure consciousness

~ Cyndi Dale, The Subtle Body

piano in forest hallway

Image Credit: *ArthurBlue,

Life is like a kaleidoscope

“Life is like an ever-shifting kaleidoscope – a slight change, and all patterns alter.”

~ Sharon Salzberg

Image Credit: *heyday93,

Conformity blocks creative thinking

“Our minds have been trained from childhood to think in lockstep and conformity. Our school systems automated us to sit in straight rows; color within the lines; and respond with sequential, one-dimensional, regurgitated answers. We were taught to take all our wonderful, multidimensional answers and to narrow them down in search of only one right answer. Ultimately, our analytical systems blocked our natural paths to creative thinking. In a sense, we were trained to become creatively constipated.”

~ Erik Wahl

faceless men wearing suits

Image Credit: